I need YOUR opinion!

So as many of you might know, I’m working on some pretty big events/projects for this year. In an attempt to get my creative juices flowing I want some help from many of you to make my future endeavors a success.

The first event I’m currently working on is an Art Experience like none other. That will have Fashion (of course), along with other art displays, musical/spoken word acts. I really cannot speak on what exactly the show will entail due to people copying/jacking etc. lol, but let me know what types of things or any themes you would like to see that hasn’t been done in any show that you’ve seen.

I want to do something that years from now can be talked about, not really one of the annual shows that people do just for the sake of it…

I know that most of these shows that are local are very boring, unoriginal; so on & so forth.

In summary, I’m basically just asking what types of new innovative things you would like to see in a show that hasn’t been done before…

My show will be on Friday, September 17, 2010. Time TBA.

Location: Light of the World Christian Church

I do want to thank the Young Adult Ministry for allowing me with such an opportunity to have an event like this!

So again I ask to leave comments, feedback, etc on what you would like to see in the show. Anything to help what I already have would be great!

Comment on here:

Also if you know any designers, boutiques, artists, dancers, models, etc that would be interested tell them to contact me at any of the above!

Thanks in advance,

Sean Julianno Buckner

  1. Nice, congratulations I find it interesting already. In our society the things we find interesting are: Fashion, Sex, Celebrities, Sports, and Religion. If you cover those things your show will be a hit. Good luck.

    • thablogger
    • February 11th, 2010

    You ALREADY know, add an Italian theme in there maybe with some Asian or Japanese culture… Haven’t seen nothing like that… Hold it down homie

    Italian Stallion Von Ricci

    • ebony chappel
    • February 11th, 2010

    ok. i think that what you are trying to do is phenomenal. im going to come up with some suggestions and what not for you and i will be in contact with you as soon as possible.
    this is great!

    • Kari
    • February 11th, 2010

    SJB,

    Im thinking you should do some sort of international theme. For example, you could do a Paris theme, or Italian, or you could do a Oriental theme or Brazilian theme. Those would all be interesting and fun and easy to decorate for.
    I also feel that you should incorporate some sort of dancing as well. You could have hip hop, as well as interpretive dance or something. You could even have some dancers from whatever country you choose to make the theme. I dont know. Something like that. Im coming!!

  1. February 11th, 2010
    Trackback from : uberVU – social comments

Leave a Reply

